Skip to content

Congratulations to the Bantam C Wildcats who capped off a fantastic year with a bronze medal finish at Provincials.

We are calling them “Rose Gold Champions!”
The team bounced back from a tough double-overtime loss in the semi finals to play a dominating bronze medal game. The effort was even more impressive because they played short handed after losing two players to concussions during the tournament.

Kudos to these Wildcats who never quit :
Tanya Arora, Asia Bernabo, Sarah Bianconi, Bea Bosik, Evan Cecchetto, Tara Derksen, Sarah Devine, Brooke Dodd, Olivia Forzley, Susie Fox, Lindsay Gorman, Jasmyne Rivers, Kyra Salmon, Alexie Snedden, Maura Walsh, Valerie Wilkins and Megan Winger.

Congrats also to Ernie Cecchetto and the coaching staff for motivating the girls to work hard and lift each other – up on and off the ice.

Congratulations to the Peewee C team for winning SILVER at the Provincials this year!

It was the perfect end to a wonderful year for this hardworking team and staff. They came together as a team almost immediately and went to the semi-finals at their first (B level) tournament. T

hey kept up that momentum throughout the year, ending the regular season in first place. Coach Peter’s motto: “Passing Creates Chances” got them to the semi-finals at three tournaments and the finals at two, one of which got them the gold. A grand total of 46 wins! We are so proud of our girls!

Congratulations to Coach Peter and staff, and players Charlie, Charlotte, Gracie, Izzy H, Izzy T, Kate, Kirsten, Laura, Lauren, Olivia, Mabel, Nikki, Reegan, Sarah H, Sarah P, Siarra and Sophie!

Congratulations to the Atom AA team on winning GOLD medal at Provincials this year.

They played a 3-0 tough game against the Stoney Creek Sabres, which started off with both teams joining together for a circle of silence to pay their respects to the Humbolt Broncos community. Congratulations to the team on an amazing 55-1-1 season, ending on a high note winning all 6 games at Provincials.

This team had a season they will always cherish !

Congratulations PH5!

Our dream season is over, but not before culminating in the greatest success of the season.

Proud of the girls’ and parents’ efforts to put together a wonderful morning with the Rez Girls 64 team from the Eabamatoong First Nation.

Despite the girls’ differences, they had a wonderful time sharing our love of hockey and learning about each other.
Thanks to the NGHA and the Nepean hockey community for your generous donations of used equipment.

Big thanks to :
Chris Phillips
Brad Smyth
Ross’ Your Independent
Bart’s Catering
Greyhound Bus Line
Lisa MacLeod
Joe Varner

Amazing season of friendship, community involvement and fun off the ice.

Terrific season on the ice, including:
Silver medal – NGHA House League Tournament
Gold medal – Carleton Place Support the Troops Tournament
Gold medal – Kingston Kids4Kids Tournament
Gold medal – NGHA Pee Wee House League Champions.

Thank you Eulalie, Lauren, Addison, Dena, Erin, Melinda, Victoria, Toryn, Emma, Janelle, Ava, Holly, Natalia, Alyssa and Mikyla.

Gloucester-Cumberland Girls Hockey Association is hosting a Development 1 Coaching Clinic on March 3rd and 4th, 2018.

Richcraft Sensplex in Ottawa, Ontario

There is a fee of $240 to participate.

If you are interested in participating, please see below for more information or you can email Jeff Dunlop at

The clinic has now been posted and registration is open.
The link to register is :

Participants can also register through the OWHA website, by clicking on the “Click here to Register” link.
This is the page to access registration via the OWHA website:

Nepean Girls Hockey Association would like to thank all competitive coach applicants and congratulate the successful candidates.

As a reminder, all competitive team tryouts will start in mid-April, after provincial championships.

NGHA Coach Selection Committee

The coaches for 2018-2019 NGHA Competitive teams are :

Competitive Coaches & Managers
Team Coach
MCAA 1 Jaymes Greco
MCAA 2 Eliot Spencer
MCA Dean O'Brien
MCBB Paul Lafreniere
MCB Claude Boucher
MCC Ed Vandesande
BCAA Vince Sacca
BCA1 Toby Burkitt
BCA2 Matt Klassen/Greg Chambers
BCB Peter McIntosh
BCC Karla Clarke
PCAA Dana Mulvihill
PCA Mike Smith
PCBB Justin Papineau
PCB Aurele Tremblay
PCC William Mayda
ACAA Rob Ronberg
ACA Nick Longo/Blair Supryka
ACB Derek O'Neill
ACC Jamie Leppard

ACC wins Gold in 40th Annual Orangeville Sweetheart Tournament

Gold for the Nepean Atom C Wildcats at the 40th Annual Orangeville Sweetheart Tournament this past weekend with a 4-0 win over the West Oxford Inferno.
Congratulations girls!!

What a great weekend of hockey! Congratulations to the Atom Sparks (AH3) who went undefeated and won the Oshawa Lady Generals Winter Classic Tournament January 19-21.

The girls all contributed with high-scoring offensive play and tight defence. Goalie Stella shut the other teams out with only 3 goals against all tournament. A great weekend of teamwork and fun was capped with a hard-fought, close final game which saw the girls come out on top 2-1.

Great work ladies – Lily, Cadence, Lily, Rachel, Stella, Julianne, Sydney, Amy, Mai-Lyn, Madelyn, Anna, Kamila and Tess!

Spring Tryouts for 2018-2019 Competitive Teams

Nepean Girls Hockey Association would like to announce for the 2018-2019 hockey season, all competitive teams evaluations and tryouts (except Novice) will be completed in the spring 2018, after Provincial Championships.

Association representatives are pursuing this new initiative with a mandate of making our competitive teams fiscally responsible and allowing our families to enjoy a longer off-season.

It is anticipated that the tryouts will begin near mid-April, details and updated schedules will be communicated as information is available.

Scroll To Top